skip navigation

Christos FC win 2016 Maryland Majors

By Admin, 12/05/16, 10:45AM EST


Christos FC 2016 Champs

Christos F.C. wins the 2016 Maryland Major Soccer League defeating Izee Autobody FC 3-2 in an exciting championship final.

Three goals were scored in the first eight minutes including a 35 yard rocket from Izee forward Enoch Onyekachi who caught Christos FC goalkeeper Brad Benzing off his line.  Ultimately, the defending league champions and reigning USASA National Amateur Cup Champions found away to get the win behind two goals from League golden boot award winner Peter Carinigi III (UMBC). Caringi found the equalizer in the 42nd minute.  The game winner came in the 72nd minute when Caringi took down a service from former Maryland Terp and Baltimore Blast player Karou Forbess. Caringi found space behind the Izee back-line, brought down the service with an excellent first touch, and slotted the game winner to the far post. With the win, Christos FC caps off a perfect 11-0-0 season the lifts the 2016 Maryland Major Soccer League championship.